How to turn Full HD on? FHD-OFF

openAir

Reaction score
Country
United States
How to turn Full HD on? FHD-OFF
Hi guys,

Recently purchased 650S-2CH, newbie here.

I setup the video setting - resolution "FHD@30 + HD@30" and Image quality "Highest"

b_01.jpg

b_2.jpg

But, all my record shows up as FHD-OFF.

What am I missing? What do I have to set up to get Full HD recording?

My firmware version is v1.003 now.

Please let me know.

Did you save your changes? I have to lift the screen up to get to the save button.

Probably rear cam coaxial cable connection problem. Is the rear cam connected and recording ?

My case is when I unplug the rear, I have the same stamp tag.

Thanks

JohnM - Yes, I did save. I tried with wifi connected phone, and SD card usb connected to computer.

dhavie -
I think you are right. I only using front cam at the moment which means rear cam coaxial cable isn't connected. If that's the case, it's just weird bug.

Also I checked my file size and resolution of the video,
files sizes are avergae 78MB and resolution is 1920 x 1080.
It seems correct, except I don't see FHD-ON sign.

Also even if this full res of 1920 x 1080, I'm not happy with result. Most of time, it's even hard to see the license plate clearly.

Are you guys having similar issue of not happy with recorded video?

Also even if this full res of 1920 x 1080, I'm not happy with result. Most of time, it's even hard to see the license plate clearly.
By the way, you view it in the viewer or in your smartphone ? And it is a live view? Live view (not over cloud) have a heavy pixelation and the quality drops.