Intermittent sound recording problem

James wildy

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi! Newbie here....

I have just got a new Mini 0805 and I am just getting to grips with it.

One thing I can't figure out is the sound - frequently it just doesn't record sound at all. But it's so inconsistent that I'm having trouble making any sense of it.

Sometimes there is no sound from first setting off on a journey, and I even believe the sound has dropped at a point during the journey too, though not 100% certain about this.

I have upgraded the firmware to 20141204 v1.0 to no avail, sadly.

Is it something to do with powering on/off? When I unlock my car the power to the 0805 is established, before starting the engine. Also, before removing the Micro SD, should I power off the 0805? Grasping at straws - don't want it to be faulty!

Any help/suggestions greatly appreciated :)

Hi! Newbie here....

I have just got a new Mini 0805 and I am just getting to grips with it.

One thing I can't figure out is the sound - frequently it just doesn't record sound at all. But it's so inconsistent that I'm having trouble making any sense of it.

Sometimes there is no sound from first setting off on a journey, and I even believe the sound has dropped at a point during the journey too, though not 100% certain about this.

I have upgraded the firmware to 20141204 v1.0 to no avail, sadly.

Is it something to do with powering on/off? When I unlock my car the power to the 0805 is established, before starting the engine. Also, before removing the Micro SD, should I power off the 0805? Grasping at straws - don't want it to be faulty!

Any help/suggestions greatly appreciated :)