Just Cruisin'

Peterbilt Pilot

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hello to fellow enthusiasts
As you can no doubt tell by my user name I'm a trucker. I drive to rural & urban sites all over the southern half of Ontario. My orignal intention was to capture drivers indiscretions and post them online somewhere, with the hopes that perhaps these "accidents waiting to happen" could somehow benefit from seeing the error of their ways. During the first week of beta (for me) testing I had a surprise incident of someone trying an insurance scam on me. The vehicle pulled in front of me and hit the brakes, no accident here. When I stopped (in a live lane, on a busy highway), he jumped out of his car and confronted me. When he spotted the dashcam he took off so fast I could hardly react. Little did he know that I hadn't got the cam working correctly yet. Still haven't but thats a whole new ballgame. So when out driving try a little courtesy, who knows, you might live longer. Be seeing you.

Hey Peterbilt Pilot - I'm a trucker too and I run from Ontario to NYC and the eastern seaboard, etc. I'm searching for a dash cam and haven't found anything that i'm really impressed enough to buy. I'm seeing that the most coverage you can get is only 120 degrees and I'm hoping for more like 180, so that I can put it high up in the windshield and get a view range including my front fender blind spots, my front fender mirrors and of course directly ahead....have you found anything like that?