Long exposure without scripts?

PavelCm

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Belarus
Hello! I would like to make timelapse (sunset). But the max shutter speed is limited 1/2 second. The camera doesn't set shutter speed more than this value in the default mode. I don't need the fixed shutter speed. I need reduce the shutter speed (as in default mode) but more than 1/2 second.
Can you help me?
 
Last edited:

Armdromeda

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2015
Messages
27
Reaction score
6
Country
Australia
I've been thinking an nd filter would be best for this!
 

zwybel

Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
3
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
YI a.c. 23L
Hey @PavelCm you can manipulate shutter speed by using an autoexec file.
Code:
#1st value: ISO possible values from 100, 200, 400, 800, 1600, 3200, 6400, 12800, 25600 Maximum
#2nd value: shutter_speed values from 1-2047 -> 1==7.9s, 8==7.7f, 50==6.1s. 100==4.6s, 200==2.7s, 400==1sec, 590==1/3sec, 600==1/5sec, 800==1/10sec, 900==1/15sec 1000==1/30sec, 1100==1/50sec, 1145==1/60sec, 1200==1/80sec, 1275==1/125sec, 1300==1/140sec, 1405==1/250sec, 1450==1/320sec, 1531==1/500sec, 1607==1/752sec, 1660==1/1002sec, 1788==1/2004sec, 1800==1/2138, 1900==1/3675, 2000==1/6316, 2047==1/8147 (EXIF value)
#3rd value: automatic gain control
#___IF A VALUE IS SET TO 0 IT MEANS AUTOMATIC!!!___

#This example sets shutter speed to 1/15 sec
t ia2 -ae exp 0 0 900
 
OP
P

PavelCm

New Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Belarus
Hey @zwybel
I need iso=100, shutter speed=automatic, automatic gain control = ?? (i don't know what it means)

I have made experiment. I have created a script: t ia2 -ae exp 100 0 0 and have taken several series of pictures.
I get photos with various (automatic) shutter speed when enough lightening: 1/100sec 1/50sec 1/30sec (with iso 100). But I get photos with shutter speed = 1/2sec when light insufficiently (dark). If lighting decreases shutter speed will remain equal = 1/2.

I assume automatic range is limited 1/8147 - 1/2 sec.
I would like to increase it. 1/8147 - 7.9 sec.

ps1. perhaps I want too much from this camera and such settings are possible only in professional cameras.
ps2. excuse for my English (with google translate).
 
Last edited:

RiTCHiE007

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2016
Messages
41
Reaction score
2
Country
Netherlands
Hey @zwybel
I need iso=100, shutter speed=automatic, automatic gain control = ?? (i don't know what it means)

I have made experiment. I have created a script: t ia2 -ae exp 100 0 0 and have taken several series of pictures.
I get photos with various (automatic) shutter speed when enough lightening: 1/100sec 1/50sec 1/30sec (with iso 100). But I get photos with shutter speed = 1/2sec when light insufficiently (dark). If lighting decreases shutter speed will remain equal = 1/2.

I assume automatic range is limited 1/8147 - 1/2 sec.
I would like to increase it. 1/8147 - 7.9 sec.

ps1. perhaps I want too much from this camera and such settings are possible only in professional cameras.
ps2. excuse for my English (with google translate).

yea you want to much from this camera and it hard to mod something without a script so dont know what your looking for.
 
Top