looking for a capacitor for blackvue 650gw-2ch

egonvdv

Reaction score
Country
France
Dash Cam
TWO Thinkware's U10002CH (rear cams used as side cams)
the capacitor died after only a year.
trying to find a replacement, but to no avail...
who can point me in th right direction?
much appreciated.

thanks your reply. I guess I have to keep certain specifications in mind like voltage etc??? (sorry i'm not an expert at all)

the value should be written on the old caps, likely something like 2 x 2.7v 5f caps or similar, sometimes they're wrapped as a pair and you need to pull the cover off to see the individual markings

Is there an option to upgrade here with more storage capacity ?

Hello! In due time replacement to the supercondenser in registrar BlackVue DR550GW-2CH of analog I didn't find rocks, perhaps in Blackvue DR650GW-2CH stand same. Open look. If to find PHV-5R4H505-R and PHV-5R4H255-R ionistor of Cooper Bussmann PowerStor firm, at parallel connection we will receive the required capacity as it develops at parallel connection at the same tension. It is necessary 5,4 V 7,5F assembly (in the original stand 2,7 V 15F consistently) looked for replacement to the supercondenser In due time. I found, I made, works since March, 2014. But my registrar is built in a mirror and places to arrange replacement is enough. In your case it is possible to use one on 5F PHV-5R4H505-R with a capacity of 5F ionistor of Cooper Bussmann PowerStor firm, perhaps capacity will be enough for end rotors of the registrar. How I changed it is possible to look at http://car-dvr.info/forum/index.php?topic=223.msg19836#msg19836
of the official site of the company of the producer of http://www.supercapacitorvina.com/product/5v_5.4v_6v_series.html
Sincerely I wanted to help

Attachments

• Ashampoo_Snap_2015.10.31_22h46m10s_015_.png
    Ashampoo_Snap_2015.10.31_22h46m10s_015_.png
    209.9 KB · Views: 29
Last edited: