Looking for best options that fit my needs.....

chaidragonfire

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm not very tech savvy, and having researched a lot of these devices, I just have no clue which one is best for my intended uses. So maybe I could get some advice or feedback on what I'm looking for?

I've been looking at dashcam's to find out which one is the best, but all the sites I read reviews on, all claim different brands are the best.

So, how do I find out which one is really the best? Or maybe I should say, top rated as far as what I am needing?

I need a dashcam that has excellent resolution, especially for distance, night, bad weather.
Need wide angle view range (or max coverage), front and rear. (anti glare lens?)
Recording at all times, without damaging or draining battery - if it's wired.
Can record at least 24 hours or more.
Date and time stamp.
Monitor.
Can hook up to my android phone.
*Heat resistant - I live in Texas.
Side vision would be awesome, if it doesn't have wide angle view.
Easy to install.
Don't care about GPS.
Don't care about interior recording, but would be a nice perk.
Would prefer an honest place to buy this from and install for me.

Looking for something under $500......ish?

Possibly entertaining the thought of police style camera system.....yes, I know it would be more than $500. Just thinking about it though.

Reasons for dashcam --
I drive to and from work, and to the store on the weekends. Thats about it. But the local psycho's are always out in force, and the cops just sit there and do nothing.
Here's a short list of why I think I need a good dashcam..........just in case...........

Drivers who, or drivers that:

*Wait at a stop sign or red light until you start to pass and then pull out in front of you and hit their brakes
*Speeding through red lights and stop signs, regardless
*Turning left from the right lane, and vice versa
*Driving in the dark and bad weather with no headlights on