Looking to buy a high quality dual lens dashcam

spaceballsrules

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
AGPtek GD26 > F70/i1000 > FineVu CR2000G > Mini 0906
So, I have been using an i1000 for a few years and it's time to upgrade to a serious setup. The i1000 is great as far as form factor and ease of use, but the reliability and image quality leave much to be desired.

I have already done a lot of research, and I think I have it narrowed down. I am looking for a top quality dual lens system with a screen and a front camera that is easy to remove/replace from the car. I won't be using it as a parking cam, so no need for it to be low key. Budget is ~300-400 USD.

The frontrunner at the moment is the FineVu CR2000g. It seems to fit the bill and I can get it for $316 shipped. I am having trouble finding any negatives about this camera.

Other cams I am considering are the Lukas LK-9350 and the Blackvue DR75oGW. The only problems are they both have low bitrate video, and the Blackvue has a delicate coaxial connector for the rear camera which may not be conducive to constant removal and replacement.

Other cams that did not make the cut are the Itronics ITB-7000FHD (dual screens!?), the Powerucc Panorama X2 (weak mount), and the Vicovation Marcus 5 (not easy to mount quickly).

If anyone has any suggestions or opinions on why I should or should not buy any of these cams, especially the FineVu, I would appreciate it.

Last edited:
Finevu CR2000G has failed in Korea due to poor Ambarella support and bugs in firmware.
Lukas had very good reputation with 1ch in the past, but not much feedback from their 9350 series.
Blackvue DR750GW is Ok choice but ONLY with Russian custom firmware.
Havn't heard for long time somebody discussing Marcus 5. Some time no news is good news, but usually not in DCT forum.