Marcus 3 & WF1

wyj

Reaction score
Country
China
WF1 dash cam has the function of LDWS, who can tell me what the real experience of using this function, does it like sb telling that it is a chicken rib? Because I want to buy the Marcus 3 !

Thanks

--W

In the area I drive there is a section of road where the speed limit is 35 or 40 where it comes from one lane and opens up into two lanes. When I go to take the outside/slow/right lane if LDW is enabled a voice prompt will go off. I always make sure to turn mine off, but last time i updated to 1.53 it turned it back on and I forgot to turn it off. I have not tested it on the highway, but as a driver I know to stay in my own lane so I turn it off.

The only real use i see of it is if you are a commercial driver who puts long highway hours in to highway driving and might push yourself and fall asleep at the wheel where a loud warning might wake you, but as a regular driver it seems rather useless.

Haha, thanks for replying !

After my dash cam arrived, I will turn it off too, because my area has a very complex landform. How about GPS track record? Will it be interesting to review it after a trip? I mean you can watch the video when a map follows.

In the area I drive there is a section of road where the speed limit is 35 or 40 where it comes from one lane and opens up into two lanes. When I go to take the outside/slow/right lane if LDW is enabled a voice prompt will go off. I always make sure to turn mine off, but last time i updated to 1.53 it turned it back on and I forgot to turn it off. I have not tested it on the highway, but as a driver I know to stay in my own lane so I turn it off.

The only real use i see of it is if you are a commercial driver who puts long highway hours in to highway driving and might push yourself and fall asleep at the wheel where a loud warning might wake you, but as a regular driver it seems rather useless.