Mini Dash Cam 0826 assistance required.

OO58RON

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Mini Dash Cam 0826
I bought one of these and then returned it for a replacement as it failed to work for me. I am not very tech savvy and so now that the replacement has arrived and it doesn't work either, I was wondering is it me? or the camera?

Basically when I attempt to upload the images from a journey I get informed that either there are no new images or that there is a problem with them. I have never in the month or so of having the device been able to view all images.

I wondered if my 64 gb supplementary sd card was at fault and so I have just completed (what I believe to be) a full reset, removed the 2nd sd card and still no images due to problems. Then when I disconnect the camera from my laptop it is "frozen" and I have to wait (I presume) for the internal battery to completely discharge before anything will work on it.

Have I bought a duff camera, is it just me or what does anybody think?

Looks like the mini series is off to yet another great start. /s
Maybe the 6th model will get it right? (3rd times the charm times two)

Which size make model memory card are you using now that the 2nd 64GB was removed? Check it with h2testw.exe

This is what my card is
SanDisk Extreme 64 GB Micro SDHX UHS-I Class 10 U3 Memory Card up to 60 MB/s Read FFP.

SanDisk is generally not recommended for use with dashcam products due to the proprietary controller they use, and they can potentially flip into read only mode.
Transcend, Lexar, PNY is good

Sorry but all of the above means nothing to me, I merely copied and pasted of off my Amazon account. does this assist any?

I will purchase a different sd card, based on what you have said. I had got concerns over the one that I was using as it says in the camera instruction manual that a Class 10 card could cause issues and that a Class 6 was better.