Mobius hardwire kit randomly stopped working?

Reaction score
Country
United States
I have been enjoying my mobius with supercapacitor for at least 7-8 years now, and I've had it hardwired into my car. Randomly, the other day, the hardwire kit just stopped working. I was really hoping it would just be the mobius because that would be a simpler replacement for me, but after trying a different cable at home plugged into a USB outlet, the mobius started working again. This leads me to think that it is something in the hardwire kit that is problematic. Unfortunately, the place where I bought the hardwire kit from many years ago now appears to be defunct (Spytec). [This is the waybackmachine link https://web.archive.org/web/20180813194316/http://www.spytecinc.com/dash-camera-hard-wire-kit.html]

Anyway, I am not car/electronics savvy, so I want to be certain of the components I need before I go into the shop to have them fix or replace the hardwire kit.

I'm unsure whether the hardwire kit had a replaceable mini USB cable, because if so, then I could also easily test that with the spare mini USB cable to see if that was the failure. I suspect it's not going to be the cable that's problematic but something else in the hardwire kit.

It also now looks like most of the original mobius sellers and components are harder to come by? Do you know where I could buy a new hard wire kit for the original mobius? I see that there is a new Max model and perhaps most people have migrated over there. I am basically just wanting a very small and stealth type dashcam because it would be harder for people to spot. Plus mounting it and the car has been absolutely ideal the way that I currently have it. I'm not sure if I could replicate that with another dash Cam of a different size and shape.

EDIT: Perhaps it is a blown fuse? How would I know this?