Mobius is not recognized

iam123

Reaction score
Country
Saudi Arabia
Hi my friends,

I am new to DashCam

Today my mobius is not recognized any more.

I tried different PCs, cables, and even my galaxy S4 not recognize it.

Previously it works flawless without any problem at all.

The camera can take video and photos without any problem.

Any idea???

Hi my friends,

I am new to DashCam

Today my mobius is not recognized any more.

I tried different PCs, cables, and even my galaxy S4 not recognize it.

Previously it works flawless without any problem at all.

The camera can take video and photos without any problem.

Any idea???
You say you've tried different cables. A bad cable is the no. 1 problem for all USB issues. Use the shortest and fattest cable you can find. A fat 6 inch cable directly connected to a PC should almost always work.
Have you tried webcam mode? Has your USB socket been subject to strain causing a cracked solder joint?

I have two mobius cam and the good one work flawless with all cables.
Have you tried webcam mode? No

I have two mobius cam and the good one work flawless with all cables.
Have you tried webcam mode? No
In that case the High Speed USB switch has almost certainly been damaged. The switch will be destroyed by reverse polarity or by connecting the video-out pin to +5V. You cannot replace the chip yourself unless you have the proper soldering equipment (hot air) and skills. All 10 contacts are on the bottom side of the chip. If the chip was destroyed by connecting the video-out pin to +5V the tracks will also be partly melted making replacement all but impossible. Here's an example: http://static.rcgroups.net/forums/attachments/5/0/0/5/9/3/a6394630-248-Damage_Zoom.jpg. No visible damage will be apparent if the voltage was reversed.

see this photo :

znEiNEl.jpg

see this photo :