Need a 2ch for my truck

tp0d

Reaction score
Country
United States
hey all, new here..

Have a HD Car-cam (k-2000 something) that ive been using for 3 yrs now, time to upgrade.

I drive a long bed, extended cab pickup for my work, which I`m in a LOT. (30-40kmiles/yr), so the potential for idiots hitting me is large.

I want to upgrade to a dual channel HD cam, something 400$-ish range, would like a decent rear camera for backup purposes, and for accident recording.

Problem is, 99% of the rear cams I have looked at are not waterproof. Would prefer a surface mount rear cam, but I`ll take what I can get... Would I have to cobble together something with like a plate mount cam?

Any ideas?

Thanks

tp0d

well without the waterproof angle, the blacksys cf-100 just about fits your needs and is on sale for about $100 on amazon right now. 1080p front and 720p rear. it can't be used for a backup cam so that would still be separate. i don't know of any that are suitable for backup cam anyway. maybe you could somehow seal the rear unit and make it waterproof?

hey all, new here..

Have a HD Car-cam (k-2000 something) that ive been using for 3 yrs now, time to upgrade.

I drive a long bed, extended cab pickup for my work, which I`m in a LOT. (30-40kmiles/yr), so the potential for idiots hitting me is large.

I want to upgrade to a dual channel HD cam, something 400$-ish range, would like a decent rear camera for backup purposes, and for accident recording.

Problem is, 99% of the rear cams I have looked at are not waterproof. Would prefer a surface mount rear cam, but I`ll take what I can get... Would I have to cobble together something with like a plate mount cam?

Any ideas?

Thanks

tp0d

There are few dual channel dashcams solutions out there ( 1080p + 1080p ) based on Ambarella A7LA70D Processor and with waterproof cameras specially made for mounting them outside, I have tested few of them. However there are some "problems":