New Firmware Functionalities & Suggestions

Linhos

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
19
Likes
14
Country
Portugal
#1
@gitup
1. Is it possible to define different levels of GYRO like weak, medium, strong? I think that for motovlog the gyro is to strong and the motion becomes to slow...
2. Is it possible to reorder menu items? Or define favorite menu itens that could appear first than others. As we may use more options than others...and this will avoid going to all the menu pages...
3. Is it possible to, while recording, alternate between GYRO ON and GYRO OFF...on git2 this was possible ;)
4. Is it possible to play sound when viewing vids saved on sdcard?
5. How can we use GPS and 2nd Cam as they use the same port?
6. Is it possbile to create a Beep Volume option as Off, Low or Loud?
7. Is it possible to define screen brightness?
....more to come...

if you have other suggestions please comment below ;)

Don't forget to visit my Gitup dedicated Playlist on Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLoj3zyaTgdur0SiIMYu0C_jVuFiRsTDip
 

Mtz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
3,509
Likes
1,793
Location
Nice place
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119. WR1. SGGCX2. GitUp.
#2
2. I don't think is possible on Novatek platform.
5. Buy a Camera+GPS system. Look here.
6. On F1 they just implemented two levels for beep.

enjoy,
Mtz
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
Linhos

Linhos

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
19
Likes
14
Country
Portugal
#3
2. I don't think is possible on Novatel platform.
5. Buy a Camera+GPS system. Look here.
6. On F1 they just implemented two levels for beep.

enjoy,
Mtz
5. Thanks, don't know it!

Enviado do meu A0001 através de Tapatalk
 

gitup

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
806
Likes
881
Country
China
Dash Cam
GIT1, GIT2
#4
@gitup
1. Is it possible to define different levels of GYRO like weak, medium, strong? I think that for motovlog the gyro is to strong and the motion becomes to slow...
2. Is it possible to reorder menu items? Or define favorite menu itens that could appear first than others. As we may use more options than others...and this will avoid going to all the menu pages...
3. Is it possible to, while recording, alternate between GYRO ON and GYRO OFF...on git2 this was possible ;)
4. Is it possible to play sound when viewing vids saved on sdcard?
5. How can we use GPS and 2nd Cam as they use the same port?
6. Is it possbile to create a Beep Volume option as Off, Low or Loud?
7. Is it possible to define screen brightness?
....more to come...

if you have other suggestions please comment below ;)

Don't forget to visit my Gitup dedicated Playlist on Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLoj3zyaTgdur0SiIMYu0C_jVuFiRsTDip
1. It is possible to support different levels of Gyro
2. Can not support
3. Only 2 buttons on G3, but can be supported with bluetooth remote control in near future to quick turn on/off Gyro
4. No speaker on G3
5. We have a GPS and Slave camera bundle.
6. We will implement, have done on F1 4K camera.
7. Plan to do.
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
7,041
Likes
3,274
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, 0906, A129, B1W
#5
3. Only 2 buttons on G3, but can be supported with bluetooth remote control in near future to quick turn on/off Gyro
Is it not possible to use the quick menu (slide down from top) while recording?

If you stop the recording then it is very fast to turn the gyro on/off using the quick menu, but currently it will not slide down while recording...
 
OP
OP
Linhos

Linhos

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
19
Likes
14
Country
Portugal
#6
1. It is possible to support different levels of Gyro
2. Can not support
3. Only 2 buttons on G3, but can be supported with bluetooth remote control in near future to quick turn on/off Gyro
4. No speaker on G3
5. We have a GPS and Slave camera bundle.
6. We will implement, have done on F1 4K camera.
7. Plan to do.
Thanks! We'll wait ;)

Enviado do meu A0001 através de Tapatalk
 

gitup

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
806
Likes
881
Country
China
Dash Cam
GIT1, GIT2
#7
Is it not possible to use the quick menu (slide down from top) while recording?

If you stop the recording then it is very fast to turn the gyro on/off using the quick menu, but currently it will not slide down while recording...
This can be supported in next version.
 

gitup

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
806
Likes
881
Country
China
Dash Cam
GIT1, GIT2
#8
Is it not possible to use the quick menu (slide down from top) while recording?

If you stop the recording then it is very fast to turn the gyro on/off using the quick menu, but currently it will not slide down while recording...
Supported now, new firmware download link.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1gbyyn_x_-KUXL_lQo6zUu0MHEd8BWXiF

1. Improved: Missing PWM issue while doing remote trigger
2. Improved: Support turn the gyro on/off using the quick menu
3. Added: More Wi-Fi control options(New APP is under development)
4. Fixed: Video recording in 2160P 24fps high bitrate mode
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
10
Likes
0
Country
Brazil
#9
Hi,

I was testing the GPS stamp function and I see on the exif data the Altitude information is not recorded. This info is very interesting because with that we can measure important data as going up or down hill and to do some analysis.
 

Luch

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2018
Messages
3
Likes
0
Country
Belgium
#10
Hello

I need to be able to activate the Wifi and keep the possibility of starting the recording with the power supply.

With the latest firmware, you can not have both functions.

Thank you.
 

Alex2303

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2018
Messages
10
Likes
0
Country
Germany
#11
Hi guys,
There is a new firmware for g3 available.
I just installed it. Has some added functions.

Anyone already any experience?

Cheers.
 
Top