New Guy

Jack Daniel

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
4
Country
Canada
Hi. I just had the 2 ch F770 installed yesterday in my truck . A couple of newbie questions if you don't mind .
Is there a way to connect via wifi with a macbook pro ?
Is there a way to disable audio recording ? Some of our conversations while driving should not be overheard :))

thanks, Jack
 

DashOto

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 5, 2018
Messages
434
Reaction score
172
Country
United States
Hey Jack, welcome.

There should be a mic button directly on the unit itself, beside the wi-fi button.
This mic button turns on and off the audio recording.

As for connecting your Mac to your F770, the Thinkware pc viewer only supports SD cards; so if there is, it'll be a more technical process.
Might be easier to just bring your computer to the car and pop the sd card in and out.
 
OP
Jack Daniel

Jack Daniel

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
4
Country
Canada
Thanks Dashoto. I presume the mic off would have to be done each time upon driving ? I still have lots of playing to do !
Maybe I'll steal my grand daughter's i-pad !....No, I would never do that !
 

DashOto

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 5, 2018
Messages
434
Reaction score
172
Country
United States
I believe it should stay off if until you turn it back on, barring any formatting you may do to the SD card in the future.

But you'll want to test that out to make sure, it's been a while.

Might be time to look into getting yourself an iPad;)
 
OP
Jack Daniel

Jack Daniel

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
4
Country
Canada
New Question : When I look the File List and recordings within the list, the time stamp in the list is different than that of the actual footage, which is correct .
How do I set the time reference ?
 

BlackboxMyCar

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
517
Reaction score
253
Location
Vancouver, BC.
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Thinkware, BlackVue, BlackSys , LG Innotek, VIOFO, iROAD
New Question : When I look the File List and recordings within the list, the time stamp in the list is different than that of the actual footage, which is correct .
How do I set the time reference ?
Which date is correct? The actual footage or what is saved onto the SD card?
 
OP
Jack Daniel

Jack Daniel

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
4
Country
Canada
The actual footage is showing the correct time
 

BlackboxMyCar

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
517
Reaction score
253
Location
Vancouver, BC.
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Thinkware, BlackVue, BlackSys , LG Innotek, VIOFO, iROAD
The actual footage is showing the correct time
Odd... and the recordings in the app list is incorrect?
I would suggest maybe a firmware update to see if that reoccurs still.
 
OP
Jack Daniel

Jack Daniel

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
4
Country
Canada
Yes the list I see when I connect through wifi is showing incorrect time, when I playback a video, it is correct at the top pf the screen .
 
OP
Jack Daniel

Jack Daniel

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2018
Messages
12
Reaction score
4
Country
Canada
As a side note, when I look at the GPS setting, it is showing the wrong time.
 

BlackboxMyCar

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
517
Reaction score
253
Location
Vancouver, BC.
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Thinkware, BlackVue, BlackSys , LG Innotek, VIOFO, iROAD
As a side note, when I look at the GPS setting, it is showing the wrong time.
Is your timezone correct on the camera settings?
Again, I would suggest maybe a firmware update to see if that reoccurs still.
 
Top