Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hey everyone.
I'm new to this but I have a bit of an understanding. I know what I want

Reasons for wanting a dash cam.

I have had my car broke in to.
Car was in a hit and run
Have witnessed 4 accidents in the last 2 years. One in which the lady in front of me was side swiped
By a semi and went into a pond.

So I have a general idea of what I want.
Good quality
Video that overlaps
Gps.
Date and time.
Speed
Motion detection if possible
On when car starts.

What do you guys think of this?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/330863026593

Let me know and or would accept recommendations.

Thanks guys

Hope to be able to help soo

Last edited by a moderator:
88foxtrot said:
jokiin said:
88foxtrot said:

link is dead, can you try again?

Sorry. Maybe causr I'm running off of my phone on the ebay app
It works for me.
Item # is 330863026593

Or when ibget home ill put up a new link.

no problem, found it from the item number

they have it in a GPS version also http://www.ebay.com/itm/221181332018 I'm not a big fan of using models without GPS but others may not agree

hard to say what the quality would be like without knowing the full specs of the unit, also the software is what often sets good ones apart from the not so good ones, maybe see if you could get some further info from the seller, they may not know much about it anyway but no harm in asking

There is a large thread on the GS8000 here. Reviews are generally positive but there some owners have had issues. It is a new camera and there appear to be numerous versions so it is hard to say which one is the best of the bunch.

no problem, found it from the item number

they have it in a GPS version also http://www.ebay.com/itm/221181332018 I'm not a big fan of using models without GPS but others may not agree