Newbie - Hardwiring a new A119 into -14 Honda Odyssey Question

psychojet

Reaction score
Country
United States
OK, so got rear-ended this weekend and that made me decide to install a forward-facing dashcam plus another dashcam that I would attach to the roof of the cargo area (via velcro) pointing back. I would like to hardwire the forward facing dashcam but no need to do so for the rear one since there's a free cigarette outlet back there that is never in used.

Anyway, I got the following from Amazon thus far
1) SpyTec A119 1440p Car Dash Camera
2) Pico 0956PT 10 Amp ATM Mini Blade Fuse Add-A-Circuit Fuse Holder
3) Dash Camera Vehicle Hard Wire Kit - Mini USB

My complete noob questions are: 1) Did I get the correct wiring accessories? 2) Which fuse in the Driver Side Fuse Box in the -14 Odyssey is the most appropriate to piggy back on for the "Add-A-Circuit Fuse Holder?" I was thinking #19 - Driver's Side Power Window, but that's a 20A! Should I be using the #13 - Accessory 7.5A one instead?

Thanks!

Stay tuned, I think at least one regular member has an Odyssey. :)

OK, so got rear-ended this weekend and that made me decide to install a forward-facing dashcam plus another dashcam that I would attach to the roof of the cargo area (via velcro) pointing back. I would like to hardwire the forward facing dashcam but no need to do so for the rear one since there's a free cigarette outlet back there that is never in used.

Anyway, I got the following from Amazon thus far
1) SpyTec A119 1440p Car Dash Camera
2) Pico 0956PT 10 Amp ATM Mini Blade Fuse Add-A-Circuit Fuse Holder
3) Dash Camera Vehicle Hard Wire Kit - Mini USB

My complete noob questions are: 1) Did I get the correct wiring accessories? 2) Which fuse in the Driver Side Fuse Box in the -14 Odyssey is the most appropriate to piggy back on for the "Add-A-Circuit Fuse Holder?" I was thinking #19 - Driver's Side Power Window, but that's a 20A! Should I be using the #13 - Accessory 7.5A one instead?

Thanks!