Newbie questions for G90-7S

Hajo

Reaction score
Country
India
Dash Cam
G90 7S
Hi Dashcamers,

Newbie here, just got my first dashcam, the G90 7S. Upon receipt I immediately upgraded the FW to 1138 (boy that link was difficult to find...). Few questions though:

- I formatted my SanDisk 32GB card in the cam, set the recording loop to 3 mins. After driving, I realized it only records the last 4 clips automatically, it seems to overwrite older ones. In the system menu, it shows that the "reserved"(?) area is 27GB and the "normal" area 2GB in size. That means most of the memory is reserved for storage when I press the orange button? That doesn't seem right - I hope I never have so many events... Can this be changed?
- What actually happens when I press the orange button? Does it save the current 3min clip? If yes, what happens if I press the button 0.1secs after a new clip started? Will it only save the previous 0.1secs? And 2Mins:59Secs thereafter?
- Is anyone aware of a player for iOS that also displays the GPS data?

Thx a lot!
Hajo

What system menu are you talking about?
Check the sd card with h2testw program in computer.
Maybe the card is bad.

Orange button saves 10 seconds before and 20 seconds after for a total of 30 second clip.

what if you change the duration of the clips to 1min ? maybe the card is fake, it shows 32GB (on windows it should be less) but in reality has less. Try h2testw, as @Sunny suggested.

The orange button is a mystery :D. Theoretically it should save a short video clip in Event folder; in reality it doesn't work properly (at least on my dashcam. When the screen goes off, pressing two times the button doesn't always work to save the event). Best solution is to use a higher card capacity: 32 GB or even better 64 GB.

Thx guys!