No idea what to get, dashcam for smaller car

Christoki

Reaction score
Country
United States
So this is my first time getting a dash cam and I have no clue what I should be getting, so hopefully some experienced people here can help me out.

I drive a smaller car, a Chevy Sonic, and would like a dash cam that's more on the discrete side. If it's able to be controlled via my phone, I would consider it. If it matters, my car is bluetooth enabled.

Where I live, I'm forced to take the highway daily so I guess I'll need something that's not sensitive to me going 60mph. Or something for an experienced person, as this will be my first.

I mostly need it because I drive on the highway almost every time I need to go somewhere, or everyday I'm working because I work on the airport, and realized Minneapolis drivers are something else. Pedestrians too! So I really think I need this more for my sake than anything. So I can prove I didn't see the idiot who decided to suddenly run out onto the street and think they can beat a car going 45 at night -_- (literally happened a few days back, thankfully this special idiot had enough sense to stop).

Read lots and view lots of footage from youtube etc take a little time to get what's right for you, consider front/rear cam and I bought a thinkware product and have not looked back so reliable and that's the key imo

I'll look on YouTube then and see what I can find.

1200kg, 4,4 meters
Nope that's not smaller.

Where I'm at, in the US, this car is a subcompact and quite small, but I'm fine with it considering I'm 5'6 and don't have long legs.

I'm 6'1 ;)
IdIH8WO.jpg

And JC fit in that with his 6'5

That would make my Suzuki a micro car, though here in EU ville there are several cars that's even smaller.
But i also call my car a motorized lunch box, but its fine for making sure my 6 foot 2 inch dont have to move around too much on its own power.