No WDR menu option

glamdee

New Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Country
Belarus
Hi I purchased Mini 0805 from SportsGPS (http://www.sportgps.com.au/mini-0805-dashcam.html)

the version is 20150513 V1.0(Is this the latest firmware or should I flash it with the one from this site?)
But there is no WDR option in the menu. As result the night recording is horribly dark and useless.
How to turn it on or fix this?
 
Last edited:

Zenit

New Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
3
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Mini 0805
In some firmware versions the WDR option is actually under the resolution submenu. I have the same firmware as you do. It took me a while to figure that out. It should be listed as 1920x1080 WDR 30 fps.
 

frazzeld

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2014
Messages
43
Reaction score
8
Country
United Kingdom
My firmware v 20150615 v1.0
No WDR Option

HDR 1920x1080 25p/30p PAL/NTSC (Best for Night)

It would have been nice to have HDR with 45p
 

Phil H

New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
Apparently WDR and HDR are the same?
http://www.flexmedia.com.tw/index.php/en/tutorials/25-english/tutorials/60-wdr.html

Here are all my res selections:
hdr 1920 1080 30 16:9
1920 1080 30 16:9
1920 1080 45 16:9
2304 1296 30 16:9
2560 1080 30 21:9
1280 720 30 16:9
1280 720 60 16:9

Bought my Mini 0805 from everybuying.net for $65.99, no GPS, no internal memory. I'm using an ADATA 16gb 10 speed, and my firmware is 20150821. I also ordered a hardwire kit on eBay. Not received yet, but I have my car's overhead light all torn apart waiting for it! :)

But I'm still confused about the PAL vs NTSC option. Where do I choose/set that?

Thanks, Zenit! I shall play around with the hdr option.
 

frazzeld

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2014
Messages
43
Reaction score
8
Country
United Kingdom
PAL / NTSC option 20 on my screen after velocity setting
 

Phil H

New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
I changed Velocity to 'ON' and still no PAL/NTSC setting. Can you elaborate? I'm assuming you meant that your PAL/NTSC option appeared directly after your Velocity setting? Not on my 0805. G-SENSOR SENSITIVE appears after my Velocity option. I'm on 20150821 V1.0. What is your firmware?
 

frazzeld

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2014
Messages
43
Reaction score
8
Country
United Kingdom
Go into your settings......hopefully Resolution appears first, scroll down x20 clicks PAL / NTSC option

My firmware v 20150615 v1.0

GPS version
 

Phil H

New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
My menus do not include PAL/NTSC anywhere (see my reply above - it's simply missing). I'm guessing the HDR option in Resolution sets the PAL option.
 

mcr1010

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Country
United States
Getting in on this late, but on my menu the PAL/NTSC is set under TV TYPE. Just a wag, but I think PAL is used in Europe and NTSC is US and is for the mini HDMI to tv for direct viewing.
 
Top