Noob Question....can DR900S remember more than one WiFi location?

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
I am about to install my DR900S and have been reading up on things. I have WiFi in my car which obviously shuts down when the car is off. But I have WiFi available in my home and at work where I park. The question is can the device be given multiple wifi address to use and then connect to which ever is available?

Mike
 

En_croute

New Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
4
Country
United Kingdom
I think there are spaces for 3 different SSIDs.
 

Nath

Active Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2017
Messages
248
Reaction score
102
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR900S-2CH
Yes, there are three “slots” for Wifi. You can even set which of the Wifi has higher priority.
 
Last edited:
OP
A

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
most excellent! thank you.

Mike
 
OP
A

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
All installed. Works great. Learning how to use it. I'll have to test the Wifi connection at work on Monday, but it works great with my home and car WiFi. Some quick photos (iPhone and cropped so they suck)
front camera.JPGrear camera.JPGpower box.JPG
 

M8TJT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2018
Messages
1,083
Reaction score
521
Location
Bexhill, East Sussex
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Blackvue 550 2CH, 2x750 2CH & Nextbase 312GW
I hope the dashcam produces a lot less 'camera shake' than displayed in your second photo.:D
Nice installation Aronis
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
9,736
Reaction score
5,209
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
I hope the dashcam produces a lot less 'camera shake' than displayed in your second photo.:D
Nice installation Aronis
That is not camera shake!

I think that is the effect of a dual lens phone camera, people pay a lot of money for these phones so that they can have effects like that o_O
 
OP
A

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
LMAO. All the photo critics. That's another website.

1. Dark
2. Quick pics, not a steady hand after spending two hours tearing car apart at night, post call, tired, etc,
3. CROPPED from larger frames. The Third Photo was not cropped. So looks better. The first two were about 20 percent of original images.

I will reshoot with my Canon EOS 1Dx with Speedlight 540 EX Flash, Canon 28-70 f2.8 L Zoom, Manfroto carbon fiber tripod and remote release, perfect in Photoshop, and then repost.

JK not going to repost photos.

It takes great videos so far. Still in the learning curve of things. I guess it is set now to just record 'events' as its doing little clips of a minute or less as I drive.

I was just reviewing some clips from this morning and a few had a FIXED image and an audio record, ie no video. I'll download those to my computer and double check.

I want to set the thing to record continuously as I drive. Some 'events' will not trigger the camera, such as a UFO flying over, or such things.

I got this thing because people are changing. And not for the better.

Mike
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,655
Reaction score
26,138
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
I will reshoot with my Canon EOS 1Dx with Speedlight 540 EX Flash, Canon 28-70 f2.8 L Zoom, Manfroto carbon fiber tripod and remote release, perfect in Photoshop, and then repost.

JK not going to repost photos.
you could still expect some critique, welcome to the internet :p
 
OP
A

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
I know, was just kidding, I know the photos stink. Looks better in person. If you overlook how dirty the car is. LOL. I thought I would have gotten more slack about whats in the background in the photo. :)

MikeIMG_0958.JPG
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
9,736
Reaction score
5,209
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
I thought I would have gotten more slack about whats in the background in the photo. :)

Mike
Struggling a bit there, the car doesn't really go with Great America placard...

Maybe it is the Great America that is the issue? Great Britain makes sense, but the USA is the smaller part of America, Canada is bigger.

:unsure:
 

Dashmellow

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
12,814
Reaction score
14,034
Location
Uncanny Valley (●_●)
Country
United States
Dash Cam
numerous
Struggling a bit there, the car doesn't really go with Great America placard...

Maybe it is the Great America that is the issue? Great Britain makes sense, but the USA is the smaller part of America, Canada is bigger.

:unsure:
You've made this same idiotic argument before. Like last time, you are confusing the continents of North and South America with the nations that comprise them. Only one of those nations is called America.
 
Last edited:
OP
A

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
Struggling a bit there, the car doesn't really go with Great America placard...
LMAO.....
My wife is Canadian.
My cars are German.
My cameras are Japanese.
My phone and my computers are Chinese.
My guns are Italian.
My watch is Swiss.
My kitchen knives are German.
My Dash Cam is Korean.
and My MAGA hat is Made In America!
Yes, America is GREAT!
Mike
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
9,736
Reaction score
5,209
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
But, according to your list, it seems that the USA make nothing useful then. :D
That is not true, I have 1 thing made in the USA, and it is very useful - the plastic fuel filler cap for my car!
Not sure why it is made in USA, it is a British car with lots of Japanese parts, a few French, a few Italian and 1 German part, I was very surprised to see "Made in USA" moulded into the fuel cap.

My kitchen knives are German.
Should have gone for Swiss knifes, they use the best quality Japanese steel :)
 

blazn420

Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2018
Messages
99
Reaction score
39
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Country
United States
Dash Cam
BlackVue DR750S-2CH, B-124 Battery
I think I have more of an issue with those ancient computer monitors than the placard in the window. Throw those things out! :)
 
OP
A

Aronis

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
17
Country
United States
The Wifi at my place of work requires a log on, account and password, as opposed to Router Name and Password. I hope Blackvue updates the software to allow for such a connection. For now I cannot connect to my work wifi. Then once I can, I suspect that the work network will block the paths that Blackvue software would take to get to the internet.

Mike
 

Similar threads


Top