Not recording

busa2009

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Atlanta
Country
United States
I’m fairly new to dash cams and figuring it slowly. For some reason it doesn’t record every time I crank my truck up and it actually stops recording when I hit record





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,613
Reaction score
6,505
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
What happens when you start the car but don't touch REC button?
Is it hardwired with parking mode hardwiring kit or you are using supplied cigarette cigarette lighter charger?
What memory card do you have?
 
OP
B

busa2009

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Atlanta
Country
United States
What happens when you start the car but don't touch REC button?
Is it hardwired with parking mode hardwiring kit or you are using supplied cigarette cigarette lighter charger?
What memory card do you have?

It’s hardwired with parking mode. I ordered card directly from Samsung EVO Plus microSD Memory Card 256GB
MB-MC256GA/
If you look at the google link video it shows it just blinks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,493
Reaction score
1,908
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
Did you format the card inside the camera first?

Did you change the card format to Fat32 or is it still exFat? Viofo is recommending the cards be formatted to exFat on the A129 Pro.

Motion Detection is off correct?
 
OP
B

busa2009

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Atlanta
Country
United States
Did you format the card inside the camera first?

Did you change the card format to Fat32 or is it still exFat? Viofo is recommending the cards be formatted to exFat on the A129 Pro.

Motion Detection is off correct?

Motion detection is on should it be off?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
50,631
Reaction score
28,742
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Hmm not understanding what you mean
if the screen is off and you press REC it will wake up the screen

if the screen is on and the camera is recording and you press REC it will stop recording, press it again and it will start recording

if you're using motion detect it will pause recording when you press REC, personally I wouldn't use motion detect though
 
OP
B

busa2009

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Atlanta
Country
United States
if the screen is off and you press REC it will wake up the screen

if the screen is on and the camera is recording and you press REC it will stop recording, press it again and it will start recording

if you're using motion detect it will pause recording when you press REC, personally I wouldn't use motion detect though

My question is in the video I cranked my truck up and noticed it wasn’t recording I pressed it and it was recording. What would stop that


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Top