Panorama G question - moving files to EVENT

TomPierce

Reaction score
Country
United States
Sorry for the noob question, but I'm a noob :)

After a G-shock or a request to move the current file to the EVENT directory, there is a countdown on the screen (I assume as the copy is being made).

Is the camera also recording the next file at the same time as the current file is being moved? I am assuming that it is recording then next file (in which case why do you need a countdown?)

It was unclear from the unboxing video what exactly is happening while the countdown is on the screen.

Thanks!

I do wish it would leave the files in the main directory and just create a COPY in the EVENT Directory.

Once you review the Video it creates a Gap since those files are now missing out of the reg. directory.

yes it is still recording

Thank you for the quick response.

A follow up question if I may --

While the countdown is on the screen and the current file is being copied to /EVENT, what happens if another G-shock occurs? Will this trigger the new file to also be copied, or is the copy flagging (or copying) disabled during a copy?

Imagine this scenario - I smash into the guardrail and launch into the air :) The G-shock will cause the 'current file' to be copied - as that copy is in progress, I fly through the air and hit the ground. Will the 'new file' be flagged to be copied / moved when I hit the ground because of the G=shock, or will I have to remember to request it manually? (or make sure I fly through the air for longer than it take to do a file copy? :) )

I don't have the device in hand yet to test it (and I haven't found the right guardrail yet...) so I thought I'd ask here.

if the new event happened after the current one it would be another event, if it happens while it's still recording the event then it's recorded anyway

it should group the files automatically
Correct it does.