Received What I Ordered?

Rizzle

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I've just received a Mobius which I've bought from a seller on Ebay (100% feedback). It was described as 'MOBIUS V3 Action Camera Sports FPV Dash Cam 1080P Full HD Wide Lens C NEW V3 UK'.

I'm a novice at all things Mobius and am on a quick learning curve. I've downloaded and run msetup.exe (v. 3.0.5.1) and have connected the charged up Mobius. It shows 'Bootloader=v003, firmware=2014/03/17 v1.20'. The lens type has Lens 'A' selected, but only has 'A' and 'B' as options, where I've bought what should have a lens 'C' on it. Also, would you expect the firmware to be more recent on a V3? I'm wary of updating the firmware at the moment if it can be shown I've got old stock without doing this.

Help and advice gratefully received.

Hi, update the msetup - click program update under Tools and the C lens will apear.

The program update says I have the latest version.

When I first run the program, I've noticed that Lens 'A', 'B', and 'C' all show, but greyed out. When I select the camera at the top of screen, Lens 'C' disappears. I've done a search for how the lenses differ visually, and it looks like I have lens 'C'. Could it be firmware? I've downloaded v2.37 and am just looking for courage to press 'Install' :-)

The program update says I have the latest version.

When I first run the program, I've noticed that Lens 'A', 'B', and 'C' all show, but greyed out. When I select the camera at the top of screen, Lens 'C' disappears. I've done a search for how the lenses differ visually, and it looks like I have lens 'C'. Could it be firmware? I've downloaded v2.37 and am just looking for courage to press 'Install' :)