Script Error in RegistratorViewer?

scootle

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Country
United States
So this is odd... I have RV working fine on another computer running Windows 10, but on this Windows 7 machine I get the following script error that I can't seem to resolve. This is under RegistratorViewer 6.0.0.8, which was downloaded via StreetGuardian's website.


"Script error in http://maps.googleapis.com/maps-api-v3/api/js/23/3/onion.js"

The error persists and pops right back up no matter which option I pick on the dialogue and I am forced to end the process manually to kill the program.

Any ideas?
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
44,219
Reaction score
23,227
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
the google api is what loads the map

do you have any kind of firewall, popup blocker etc installed on that computer?
 
OP
scootle

scootle

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Country
United States
Nothing different other than the default windows setup... Google Maps works flawlessly on every browser installed here (IE/Mozilla/Chrome) so this is something specific to the RV implementation. I just switched to the OpenLayers map option and that seems to have temporarily fixed it... as much as I'd prefer to use Google Maps if possible.

I tried updating Java to the latest version and that didn't seem to fix it either. Very odd.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
44,219
Reaction score
23,227
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
if it works on the other PC but not that one then there's something about that PC that is tripping things up, are they both on the same network?
 

ThePro

Active Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2015
Messages
443
Reaction score
185
Location
Washington, DC Suburbs
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Street Guardian SG9665GC, G1WH, A118, Mobius, etc
I have the same thing, switching to another map fixes it.
 
OP
scootle

scootle

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Country
United States
Same network behind the same router. Only difference is the other machine is running Windows 10 Pro while this one is on Windows 7 Ultimate. I will see if there is something specific with that version of the Google API being incompatible somehow or otherwise outdated. Might be something the dev has to address if it's Win7-specific.
 
OP
scootle

scootle

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Country
United States
oh well then it's something else since ThePro sees the same error on Windows 10 as I see on Windows 7... must be the Google API or something... very bizarre.
 

DT MI

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2014
Messages
5,121
Reaction score
3,904
Location
Michigan
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Too Many - See Signature
I was getting the same error on a couple of different Win7 machines using Google maps so switched maps and the error went away. I recently switched from Norton Security to Bitdefender so I think I'll go back to Google maps and give it a try again to see if that might have been a factor.

Edit: Bitdefender made no difference. Still getting the error when using Google maps. :( Sad because I really like the appearance of Google maps compared to the other options, but that's just my preference.
 
Last edited:

Joke

New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Thailand
I have the same issue while I m using Google map on either Windows 7 x64 or Windows 8.1 x64.
 

efoo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2013
Messages
711
Reaction score
375
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
SG9665GC, A118C, A118C2.
I am also getting this error on Registrator Viewer v6.0.0.8 on my PC running Windows 7 Pro :confused:
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
44,219
Reaction score
23,227
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
not sure how the other maps work and how frequently the API's need updating, won't last forever I expect
 

efoo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2013
Messages
711
Reaction score
375
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
SG9665GC, A118C, A118C2.
Hmm, what software do other people use to view the GPS info from their SG9665GC dash cam other than Registrator Viewer?
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
44,219
Reaction score
23,227
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Hmm, what software do other people use to view the GPS info from their SG9665GC dash cam other than Registrator Viewer?
dashcam viewer works, we're working on another player as well but will just be basic playback, not advanced like Registrator Viewer is
 

efoo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2013
Messages
711
Reaction score
375
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
SG9665GC, A118C, A118C2.

markkeefe

New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
change to bing/open maps in the settings and it should be fine
Hi Joklin, I just downloaded and installed the latest version of Allucam Viewer and am getting the same error specified here, but am unable to figure out how to access the settings to change the mapping to Bing. Can you please advise? Thank you...
 
Top