SD card problem 112 GO dashcam

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Got the Nextbase 112 GO dashcam for christmas. Bought the Nextbase dashcams SD card kit (32GB micro SD card) everytime i insert the SD card the camera turns itself off. Is this a problem with the SD card or the camera? Thanks
 

NextBase Support

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,077
Reaction score
319
Location
Caerphilly
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Nextbase
Hello @yasduffy4

The unit should turn off if you insert the SD card when its on but you should then be able to turn it back on. Is this the case?

If you just power the 112 Go up in the car with the SD card inserted does it just start recording?
 
OP
Y

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
It doesn’t turn back on at all once the SD card is inserted. The blue light is on on the bottom left corner of the dashcam but nothing happens when I try to turn it back on.
 

NextBase Support

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,077
Reaction score
319
Location
Caerphilly
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Nextbase
That is strange - is this the only SD card you have? Where was it purchased?
 
OP
Y

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
The dash cam was purchased from Argos but the nextbase SD card was purchased from halfords. This is the only SD card i have that is suitable for the dashcam.
 

DashcamDPR

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
1,132
Reaction score
574
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
A119 Pro, Mio Mivue 508 for the work van
is there enough charge in the battery?
 
OP
Y

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
don't insert or remove the memory card while the camera is turned on
Ahh okay. I tried it turned off but still not working. Maybe something wrong with the camera. Thank you
 
OP
Y

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
are you plugging it into power or just trying to turn it on manually?
Trying it while its plugged into main power as my 12V doesnt work in my car at the minute
 
OP
Y

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
what is the 'main power supply' exactly?
Im not sure the exact V but whatever it is plugging it straight into the wall haha. Is that bad for the camera
 
OP
Y

yasduffy4

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Not letting me upload a photo saying its too large. But ive literally just used a plug from an iphone charger, plugged the usb adapter from the dash cam into it and then plugged the dash cam in to charge it. Surely that should work as it has done before i got the SD card
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
44,164
Reaction score
23,178
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Not letting me upload a photo saying its too large. But ive literally just used a plug from an iphone charger, plugged the usb adapter from the dash cam into it and then plugged the dash cam in to charge it. Surely that should work as it has done before i got the SD card
ok, iPhone charger would have done for an explanation, that would work fine, assuming your cable is good

if your 12 socket isn't working maybe use the cig lead and plug it into a friends car and see if it powers up
 

Similar threads


Top