SeeZeus GT300w firmware upgrade issues

wesleyjw

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
I own a Shadow GT300w purchased through alibaba.com from the seller Saddle Technology Co, Ltd. It came with firmware V0628031 firmware installed. It's been freezing occasionally on me, and doesn't reset unless it runs out of battery, or if I reset the device with a paperclip. I have been having the hardest time upgrading from v0628031 firmware. I have attempted to update the loader (LD966550A.bin) and I have also tried to update the firmware using different revisions FWA8S711.bin, FW966550A.bin and I have also attempted to rename the firmware files to V2328031.bin (supposedly the latest firmware that works on this dashcam I own.) Unfortunately, I have been unable to find V2328031.bin. And Saddle Technology hasn't helped at all. None of the FWA8S711.bin, FW966550A.bin firmware files update either.

The seller did answer my inquiry, but responded with:
____________
Hi,I don't have V2328031,the one in hand is v0628031.
____________

The seller hasn't been very helpful, and I wouldn't recommend them for this reason.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,542
Reaction score
6,423
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor

billknow

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
414
Reaction score
279
Location
China Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
Mini 0805, Mini 0806, A118/A118C, G1W-C
Can you take a photo of the menu, so I will know which version you got.
 
OP
wesleyjw

wesleyjw

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
OP
wesleyjw

wesleyjw

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
yes, just the single firmware file. Name of the firmware file is: YTX000FW.bin
 

Gurkha9

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
753
Reaction score
159
Location
Montreal
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT300W, Mobius A, Mobius B
In languages menu does your cam only have English and a Chinese language? If so, it might me a Chinese domestic market version only.
You bought this in Oct 2013. I am not sure when foxoffer (for example) started selling the current itteration of the GT300W which now uses a similar FW to the GT680W. This version is not the same as what was initially available when I bought last June and stopped production in August 2013 I believe.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
46,408
Reaction score
25,191
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Do you think i'll have any re-course from the seller?
it doesn't sound like you've had much help so far so not sure what they'll do for you now, if it is freezing randomly though try a different memory card, they can be a bit fussy sometimes about what they work with
 
OP
wesleyjw

wesleyjw

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
In languages menu does your cam only have English and a Chinese language? If so, it might me a Chinese domestic market version only.
You bought this in Oct 2013. I am not sure when foxoffer (for example) started selling the current itteration of the GT300W which now uses a similar FW to the GT680W. This version is not the same as what was initially available when I bought last June and stopped production in August 2013 I believe.
it has english, russian, french, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese, Polish, Italian, etc.
 
OP
wesleyjw

wesleyjw

New Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
it doesn't sound like you've had much help so far so not sure what they'll do for you now, if it is freezing randomly though try a different memory card, they can be a bit fussy sometimes about what they work with
I will try a different memory card and will post results
 

Gurkha9

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
753
Reaction score
159
Location
Montreal
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT300W, Mobius A, Mobius B
A different card might help. My GT300W does not like Sandisk UHS-1 Class 10 cards (freezes) but works well with a Sandisk Class 4.
 

Similar threads


Top