SG9663DC PRO Hardwire Questions

HotJob757

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hey everybody, I just purchased and received my SG9663DC PRO with the hardwire kit. I will be installing this into a 2019 Mustang, but was wondering what the best fuses were to hardwire into? I am new to dashcams as this is my first one I've purchased. I decided on this brand due to browsing this site and seeing the great customer service that Street Guardian provides. I chose this model for the dual channels and wifi for cell phone connectivity. I did use the search function, but didn't find anything Street Guardian installed into a Mustang. Thanks for the help.

Hey everybody, I just purchased and received my SG9663DC PRO with the hardwire kit. I will be installing this into a 2019 Mustang, but was wondering what the best fuses were to hardwire into? I am new to dashcams as this is my first one I've purchased. I decided on this brand due to browsing this site and seeing the great customer service that Street Guardian provides. I chose this model for the dual channels and wifi for cell phone connectivity. I did use the search function, but didn't find anything Street Guardian installed into a Mustang. Thanks for the help.
How did you make out with your install on mustang? I will be installing on 2016

How did you make out with your install on mustang? I will be installing on 2016

I haven't been able to locate a fuse with constant power. All the ones I have used eventually **** off after the ecu goes to sleep. The fuse box diagrams were no help. If you find something let me know.

I am planning to use fuse 2 or 16 for permanent power and 36 for switched power.
I assume you have your cameras installed, was it easy to route the cables to the cameras, did you encounter any problems?

I'm at work right know, so I'm sure where I plugged the fuses in, but I didn't have any issues running the wires. I just ran them above the headliner.