Strangest problem with power Magic Pro last few days

USDashCamera

Reaction score
Country
United States
So the last few days I have had the strangest problem. I have it set for 12 hours but for some reason the next day my cameras turn off as soon as I open my car door. This is even if it has not been 12 hours and the last three days they turned off within seconds of opening my door. Do you think I am dropping the voltage by opening the door and lights turning on?

Last edited:
Damm dude, things just pile up on you these days.
Sadly i have no experience with the devise so i cant help you there.

So the last few days I have had the strangest problem. I have it set for 12 hours but for some reason the next day my cameras turn off as soon as I open my car door. This iseven if it has not been 12 hours and the last three days they turned off within seconds of opening my door. Do you think I am dropping the voltage by opening the door and lights turning on?

As a first place to start with troubleshooting it might be an idea to see if your car battery is putting out the proper voltage or if there is some other electrical problem with the charging system. If it's not the car then test the Magic Pro for issues.

Edit: When I first saw your "iseven" typo my first thought was that you were talking about some iGadget I'd never heard of. :)

I was using voice to text haha.

It never happens within the same day tho. It seems to work just fine and records up to the 12 hours in parking mode until I get into my car where it suddenly turns them off.

Do you think I am dropping the voltage by opening the door and lights turning on?
Sure, depending on your car by opening doors/unlocking car the whole CAN system is powered up and consumes a lot of current. Battery will show less voltage if there are current consumers.