Time For A New Dash Cam - Need a Capacitor Model Under $100 1080P and Above! Help?

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Black Box G1W-H // Vantrue X1 Pro // Viofo A119-S V2
Hey guys!

I'm roughly new to this whole thing. I got inspired to buy a dash cam of my own last year after watching some YouTube channels for a number of months,
showcasing people's bad driving. I edit for a living, started up my own channel, and bought a "Black Box G1W-H Capacitor Model" based off of a couple
of "Best Dash Cams of 2016" videos. The camera is basic, and very much cheap. $52 and you get a super light, button rattling, all-black camera that
shoots 1080P and has an "okay" quality when it comes to its "night view" feature (whatever). Here's the deal. I know I need to spend some more money
and this camera loves to break. This is the third of the same camera I've owned because it's cheap. $52 every 8 or so months before the input jack falls
in (this has happened twice...bad soldering joints), it does it's job though. Well the camera's buttons are SUPER loose, and you can't really do anything
about it (cheap), and the video has this horrible "BBBVBVBVBRBBBVBVRR" sound as I drive or idle. As mentioned, I run my own YouTube channel and
I'm ready to spend up to $100 (I'll even spend at much as $120) on a dash cam with excellent video and sound quality.

I'm looking specifically for a camera with a capacitor in it, as I live in Florida...where temperatures can soar to 105 degrees easy (I drive for an hour, each
way, per day). I am not interested in the hard wired dash cams that stay in the car, as I live in a not-so-great part of town and I prefer to take the camera
with me when I go inside, to prevent theft. Currently, my dash cam hangs from a holder that secures to the joint of my rear view mirror (where the mirror
mounts to the front windshield) - so the camera hangs just below the mirror and I don't have to particularly worry about the suction cup coming off and