U1000 startup announcement

jtrinkle

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Bristol, TN
Country
United States
I have been looking and can not seem to find a way to change this but the startup announcement is ridiculously annoying. I understand the incident announcement but to tell me every time I can attach my phone to the camera is not necessary. My setup us the U1000 with the radar module and the iVolt battery. I took my car to the detailer and he asked me if my radar detector ever shut up I had to tell him it was my dashcam and it eventually got winded and would quite down. I can see where someone that just got the camera might need it but after a while it gets annoying. I have looked and can not find a way to disable it.
 

funb0b

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2020
Messages
14
Reaction score
7
Location
Kent
Country
United Kingdom
I have been looking and can not seem to find a way to change this but the startup announcement is ridiculously annoying. I understand the incident announcement but to tell me every time I can attach my phone to the camera is not necessary. My setup us the U1000 with the radar module and the iVolt battery. I took my car to the detailer and he asked me if my radar detector ever shut up I had to tell him it was my dashcam and it eventually got winded and would quite down. I can see where someone that just got the camera might need it but after a while it gets annoying. I have looked and can not find a way to disable it.
You have to connect it to a WiFi hotspot either from your phone or maybe your home WiFi. Then it will shut up, you only have to connect it once.

Look for dailtofast on YouTube he does an install with a bit of a setup walk-through.

Cheers.

Sent from my SM-G977B using Tapatalk
 
OP
J

jtrinkle

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Bristol, TN
Country
United States
I set it up to connect to my home wifi and that helped thanks for the help. Now I need to figure out why I can not use the live view when my camera is connected to my home wifi and there is an incident reported.
 

funb0b

New Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2020
Messages
14
Reaction score
7
Location
Kent
Country
United Kingdom
I set it up to connect to my home wifi and that helped thanks for the help. Now I need to figure out why I can not use the live view when my camera is connected to my home wifi and there is an incident reported.
Live view is only available in the motion or time-lapse parking modes and not in the power saving mode for instance when using the radar.

Although if it gets a hard hit in power saving mode it will wake up record the incident and send an email alert, I belive.

Cheers.

Sent from my SM-G977B using Tapatalk
 
OP
J

jtrinkle

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Bristol, TN
Country
United States
That makes sense I did try to set an alert during parking mode but never got and alert but that is not big deal. I never have a wifi/hotspot connection unless I am in my driveway.
 

Thinkware Dash Cam

Active Member
Retailer
Joined
Sep 5, 2018
Messages
129
Reaction score
85
Location
Vancouver, Canada
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
U1000, Q800PRO, X700, FA200, F70, M1
I have been looking and can not seem to find a way to change this but the startup announcement is ridiculously annoying. I have looked and can not find a way to disable it.
You can disable all of the audio notifications by disabling the Volume
Dash Cam Settings -> System Settings -> Volume -> Set to "0"

That makes sense I did try to set an alert during parking mode but never got and alert but that is not big deal. I never have a wifi/hotspot connection unless I am in my driveway.
In order to receive a parking incident video the impact needs to trigger the "Strong Impact Notification While Parked" setting. You can set this to Impact 1 which requires 3Gs of force or impact 2 which requires 4Gs of force.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
G U1000 3
D U1000 3
F U1000 3
J U1000 32
Blaknite U1000 2
Top