Uber safe!

Navitas

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello everyone, I'm new here and I am seeking your guidance. I am an Uber driver in Boston that wants to have a full comprehensive setup so that I never have to worry about anything not being recorded. I am looking ideally to get a system that has the following attributes:
- reliable
- record the front, in the cab, in the backseat, and behind the car
- ample recording time
- audio recording

no I'm no stranger to hard wiring electronics so I don't mind having a system that resides in my trunk doing all the work with remote cameras. Also, I was looking at invisible infrared light LEDs that could illuminate the inside of my car to a digital camera but still be completely dark. Unfortunately the ones I have found have been very weak and absolutely insufficient for digital lighting. If you know where I could pick some of those up that are bright like they would have in security cameras, that would be fantastic as well.

Thank you for any helpful input that you can give me here.

You are going to have to deploy several systems then.
You can get systems that record out front of your car and back into the cabin, this cam be a 2 camera in 1 unit on the windscreen, or sort of the same but with the cabin camera on a short wire which i prefer as that let you put the main camera up high on the windscreen probably in front of mirror, and then you can offset the cabin camera to one side to get best cabin coverage or maybe on the mirror stalk

Viofo are now selling their A 129 duo in a "IR" version ( cabin camera of course have IR aid as otherwise a car cabin can be too dark at night )

2 of those systems with the other one mounted on your rear window facing out back for the main camera and the #2 camera filming into the cabin in a forward direction, should make for good coverage.