Vicovation GPS out of sync

isdoo

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2014
Messages
115
Reaction score
20
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Added the GPS mouse.

However it is out of sync.

Not helped by the lack of a manual, so no idea of the best settings.

Any thoughts?

Had to disable the various detection features as there are far too many false alerts - heck it said I was going to hot another car when there wasn't even a car!!

Anyone know the best settings for this?

Thanks
 
OP
I

isdoo

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2014
Messages
115
Reaction score
20
Country
United Kingdom
Sure.

The speed / location is not accurate with the video.

It is always ahead of the video - albeit only by a couple of seconds.

Just annoying being out of sync.
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,532
Reaction score
6,407
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
Which exact Vico model do you have ?
 
OP
I

isdoo

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2014
Messages
115
Reaction score
20
Country
United Kingdom
marcus 3
 
OP
I

isdoo

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2014
Messages
115
Reaction score
20
Country
United Kingdom
yes - did that last week.

was hoping they would have got rid of the kmh, but no such luck
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
45,359
Reaction score
24,192
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Sure.

The speed / location is not accurate with the video.

It is always ahead of the video - albeit only by a couple of seconds.

Just annoying being out of sync.
embedded data in the video (if that's what you are referring to) is not real time, it is added afterwards so there will be a delay
 
OP
I

isdoo

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2014
Messages
115
Reaction score
20
Country
United Kingdom
No - sorry.

It is when I am viewing the data in say the vico player or dashcam viewier and my position on the map and the speed shown are out of sync with the image.

Maybe it is all linked, but it is just annoying when VicoVation do not even supply a manual and so you have no idea what all the menu options even do on the camera.

Just poor from them.
 
OP
I

isdoo

Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2014
Messages
115
Reaction score
20
Country
United Kingdom
Thank you.

There was not one in my box and sadly when mentioned to the UK seller they didn't offer a solution.

The product is not ideal causing reboots if not on permanent powered socket on every drive.

But it will do.
 

VicoVation

Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Feb 24, 2016
Messages
43
Reaction score
37
Location
Taipei
Country
Taiwan, Province Of China
Dash Cam
Vico-Opia2
@isdoo I'm very sorry to hear that. Which UK seller did you contact with? If you have questions related to how to operate our product, you may also email to service.en@vicovation.com. Our customer support team would be more than happy to assist you. Could you please write to our service team about your reboot issue in details so we can help you?
 

Top