View angle (H/V), buffered parking, etc.

Questor

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Researcg in progress...
Hi everyone,

Whoever brought this forum to life and keeps it up, THANK YOU!!! Good resource for research and compare.
I am new to dash cam world, never had one before, and frankly, never wanted.
But now, after a bit unpleasant situation (multi-car crash, rear-ended while standing, another driver insisted it was me who rear-ended him, luckily trooper didn't buy into it) I realized I need some protection.

The Koonlung K1S tops my candidate list (but closely followed by Lukas LK-7950 WD and BlackVue DR750LW-2CH). I need to clarify a few things about K1S so I can decide, and things are a bit confusing, so can someone from manufacturing and/or sales please confirm with confidence?

- View angle. Is it 140 or 160 or 120 degrees?
User manual (this link) on page 2 says 140, on page 27 it's 160. The review (here) says 160. Amazon (here) says 140. Ebay (here) doesn't list angle, the picture of the camera reads 120. All links are taken from this site.
Whom to believe???

- Parking mode. Is it really available? If yes, is it buffered? And again if yes, what are the numbers?
And is parking recording triggered by shock sensor only, or by movement as well?
And what is the off-to-recording delay (for driving mode), and sleep-to-recording (in parking mode if not buffered)?

- Can the back camera work through factory tinted glass (I think, 30%) - can I configure EV compensation for one camera only? Lukas boasts 'tint adjustment' option, what Koonlung has to say?

For reference - my target is Honda CR-V Touring 2015, all space around driver mirror is taken by integrated LDW/LKAS/FCW sensors, that's why K1S looks attractive. But if parking mode is no good, and angle too narrow, I'll rather consider other options. I am looking for widest possible angle front+back, parking mode, and discreet install.

Thanks,
-me.