Vignetting on A119s with CPL filter

bornokjudak

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Has anyone had vignetting with A119s when used with CPL filter? It's my first time setup and used but when I reviewed the recordings, I noticed vignetting on upper left corner of the videos. Hoping someone already had experienced this and if there has been fixed? Or I just had a bad CPL filter that should be replaced/returned?

I have the same exactly problem, but at the right corner. I contacted VIOFO, they are sending me a new version of the CPL filter that was released this week.

Thank you all for your comments. I had a second look at the recorded videos, and mine has a little vignetting on the upper-right corner as well, but not as noticeable on upper-left corner. Well I may need to contact SPYTEC amazon as well.

I agree. Confusing and frustrating for those who bough the old filter for cameras with the new lens. V3 or not, let's leave it up to them, definitely should be mentioned though.

Last edited:
They must have change the lens as compared to other videos I'm looking at Youtube, mine has a very obvious fish eye effect. And I can't read license plate with 1-2 cars away even when parked. I needs to be right in front to be able to read. :(

I also noticed the fish eye effect...
When you watch the YouTube samples, don't forget that most of them were taken in Europe. The licence plates there had larger symbols then Canadian plates (at least then Ontario plates). The ability to read licence plates depends on many factors, like speed, light location and intensity, clear windshield, adjusted CPL filter. I found that using custom firmware with increased bitrate and reduced sharpness makes the video more clear.
Best results I got when there was no sun in the skies, rainy or shadows. I use default settings and filter.