What are my best footage storage options?

JdiddledR

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am new so sorry if this thread exists. I am an uber driver. I have a Rexing V3+ and am running a 256GB Samsung Evo SD card. I want to protect myself from false claims by passengers. I do not know how long a passenger has to try to pull a false report out their lower side of the sun. I was deactivated for a false accusation on Lyft and did not have my footage when needed. I want to be able to store footage for about 3-6 months (yes I know I'm being paranoid lol). What are my best options?

Yep, I do similar but to a smaller scale as my mileage won't be anywhere near yours.

It will be expensive but you're going to need quite a few, I would recommend, Western Digital My Passport type 4Tb portable external HDD's.

Then implement a rotation exercise with them for the number of weeks or months you want to protect.

The next thing to realise is that you're going to need about an hour a day + to offload the footage.