What do you like most about the dash cameras?

REyewitness

Retailer
Reaction score
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT200W, GT680W, GT550WS, G1W-C, K6000, SJ4000
As the title goes.. We want to know why you love your dash cam?

I don't (or at least, my current one.)

She understands me :D

Um sorry too much sharing :oops:

on my Vico devices I love my emergency record button. It creates a 1 min locked file in a separate folder. It's not like my G1W or GS8000 that would just lock an entire 3 min or 5 min file and then I would have to figure it out later. That is a bit of a pain. I think every camera should have a dedicated emergency record button set up like Vico has.

I like on dashcams that i dont just have it in case of a accident. You can also review funny/weird/interresting things that happend. If its just a stupid driver or my broken car dropping another part with a loud 'boom' :D

from 1983 to 1994 I worked in the smash repair (bodyshop) industry and saw probably on average 30 to 50 insurance claims per week, very often people were paying an excess (deductible) and losing their no claim discount because no fault could be determined by police attending the accident scene, add to that smaller accidents where police didn't even attend and too often a story would change afterward, sometimes you'd get people that were intentionally trying to manipulate the system but even under normal circumstances people are often shocked or confused when an accident occurs and aren't even clear themselves what actually happened

to me having a camera eliminates the risks involved, there's no chance of anyone twisting the truth, I don't have to worry about trying to remember the circumstances surrounding the event, particularly those leading up to the event, although GPS logging may not be seen as important by some people I like that fact that if there is an event I know I have not only video but I have accurate time, date and location information