What is the diff between H198a and dvr027

debes7

Reaction score
I am new at this,
Can someone tell me the diff between DvrH198a, dvr027 and dvr207 ?
Is the diff in price worth the improvement between dvr027 and dvr207 ?
Thank you very much

I have never herd of of DvrH198a, but from this listing at aliexpress the casing looks just like a DVR-027. I really don't have any fact to throw behind this, but from looking at that listing (priced at $22.90) and YouTube videos like this one and this one notice the time stamping. The second one is inline with a real HD DVR-027 (and possibly real HD DVR-H198A it could just be another name for the DVR-027)

With a real 027 and 207 the new 207s are an updated version of the 027 with a newer firmware and has gap-less playback. My 027 losses about a second every 5 minutes even with a Sandisk Class 10 SD card and around 4 seconds when just seeing what would happen with a lower class card. From what i had read the only issue with the 207 seems to be radio interference, but this can happen with a 027 as well.

Maybe someone with a 207 can chime in, but the extra 10 dollars might be worth it to you to not loose that second or so of video you can with an 027.

Thank you very much,
It moreless confirms what I read and think.
Keep the good work

You are welcome
I just realized that i forgot to mention, but you probably already know that anything under 50-60 dollars is a SD knock off, some sellers try to pass off the SD versions as HD when they are not. Like the seller i linked to says 90 degree view angle in the title while i believe real ones list at 120.

Then lower in the item listing it is claimed to be HD when it is not.

Here is another listing that was mentioned in the DVR-027 FaQ page under SD versions where the seller lists it as a H198