What is the extra socket for on the G1W-CB camera?

Mark S-H

Reaction score
Country
Bulgaria
Dash Cam
K6000, G1WH, G1WC, B1W, B4K
Hi Guys,

I have been using a G1WH for 2 years now. I consider this camera very good and it still works very well except that the USB connector is a bit loose and intend to buy and solder in a new connector to replace it.

I wanted to try a A118C B40 camera and saw one on eBay for 30.88 GBP here:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/232366934293
The seller assured me that is was genuine but when I received it and looked at the results it was clearly not. My G1WH produces better quality images than this A118C B40.

These are the images of this A118 B40 camera...

Test1.jpg Test2.jpg Test3.jpg Test4.jpg

I wrote to the seller and told him that I was disappointed with this A118C B40 camera. He replied and eventually without to much trouble he refunded my money and I keep the camera

I have now decided to purchase a G1W-CB camera but I have noticed a few adverts on eBay and AliExpress (I do not use GearBest...they are useless!) that shows an extra plug socket on the top of the camera.

G1W-CB.jpg
I have seen this advert on AliExpress:
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Blueskysea-Top-Quality-Blueskysea-G1W-CB-Capacitor-Vision-FHD-1080P-Car-Dash-Cam-DVR-Black-Box/32812944032.html
which if you scroll down, says that these 2 socket outlets are GPS Interface and AV OUT.
But can someone confirm that this is a GPS Interface, and if so, which GPS device works with it?
Thanks

Last edited:
the chassis was made to support GPS as an option, haven't seen any of the manufacturers that make PCB's for this model (there are many) actually make use of it though

I don't see anything wrong with those images apart from the huge amount of reflections, which have nothing to do with the camera, of course.

To be honest, I do notice a difference. This is a extract from my G1WH camera.