What mobius and lens do you recommend?

Ziquillito

Reaction score
Country
Spain
G
Good morning.

Last week I discovered the great mobius camera. I've found out he's got different glasses. I've seen videos, I've seen photos, but I recognize that I have no knowledge of photographs and videos; that's why I'm asking you for help.

Using the camera:
One camera I'm going to ride in the saddle and another on the handlebars of my bike. I need my 2-5 hour walks to be able to identify the license plates for security. I use the bike on sunny days, clouds or sunset. Never at night or rainy.
I'll use 1080 recording and looping.
Here in Europe the license plates have the big numbers, which will help the camera.

Since I have no knowledge I will not configure the camera settings every day, I will look for a standard value setting (sharpness, saturation, contrast) for all uses.

Doubts:
Maxi or mobius 1.
Lens for mobius 1? (A2, C2, D, other)
Lens for maxi? (A, B, other)
In 1080, recording with 60fps of maxi will be better than 30fps of mobius 1?

Thank you

Hola Zinquillito.

The mobius are a nice little camera, but it can not record for 2 hours on its own, and surely not 5 hours, so you will also need a power bank ( i assume one with 2 outputs as you want 2 cameras )
So you need some way to have the power bank and wires on your cycle too, not a big problem just something to be aware of.
The mobius cameras have 1 settings memory so you can have the one setting be 1080/30 and the other something else.
When using a mobius for my car i never really messed much with the other image settings, but there are a range of them for sure, but standard should be just fine to get started.

60 FPS dont really matter, unless you want to be able to slow down things, for plate capture 30 FPS should be just as fine.

Regarding the lenses i dont really know, my mobius was the old kind with the B lens that have not been sold for ages, but some other guy can probably say more on this.