What the A129 Pro (4K Dashcam will look like)

Paul Iddon

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
A129 Pro Duo 4K, A129+ Duo, A139, A119 V3, NB 522GW
Exclusive Review to DCT.

Here is the very first unboxing video of what the forthcoming retail release of the A129 Pro 4K dashcam will look like from Viofo.

Thanks to Viofo for their assistance.

Please remember, I'm not a pro... ;)

You can find lots more information in the dedicated introductory thread for this dashcam here:

THREAD & EARLY DISCUSSION
Paul.

Last edited:

Rhody401

Reaction score
Country
United States
Excellent packaging and presentation, as usual.

Thank you for creating and sharing the video!

OP
Paul Iddon

Paul Iddon

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
A129 Pro Duo 4K, A129+ Duo, A139, A119 V3, NB 522GW
thanks, looks good, any release date yet?

We don't know yet. There's still things need testing and changing, and this takes time.

Once this is all sorted one of the Testers will confirm a release schedule/date.

jimmytuan

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR750S-2CH, Thinkware F770, IROAD Q9
Very keen for this release! Far too impressed with the A129's at the moment, very popular seller!

Nigel

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
Do we know if the Bluetooth remote locks the entire loop or just a few seconds?
It moves the current file to the read only folder (out of the loop) for protection, if it is near the start of the file then it also moves the previous file and if it is near the end of the file then it also moves the next file. The length of the files is configurable, typically 3 minutes.

TonyM

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Mobius, SG, Viofo