Which Dash System

saul

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Firstly would like to say Hello to all and register myself a newbie on this forum and to the world of dashcams.

So like most people it's going to be one of those "what camera do I buy" but with hopefully a twist.

I live in the UK and shortly will be embarking on a career as a minicab driver. What I would like ideally is a small dual lens dash cam for the front (enabling me to record road and inside of car) and also a rear mounted camera for outside.

So my questions are

1. Is there such a thing as a 3 channel/way system using just 2 cameras.?
2. Or is there a small factor dvr system allowing 3 cameras.

As a complete newbie any advise and recommendations would be much appreciated.

Last edited:
there are some 3 camera systems that do what you want but they're not really high quality, Uniden does one but it gets very mixed reviews

Welcome. :)

I would suggest either:

Option 1 - A 2-channel system on your front + rear windscreens (I have a 2-channel Blacksys CF-100 which I am happy with and it's an absolute bargain at the moment, but, there are other options too) with a single channel camera (Mobius, for example) discreetly filming the inside of your vehicle. That way you have a single camera for your own personal security and a separate 2-channel system that deals purely with the road. The Mobius lens can be removed if you fancy some tinkering and could be hidden away quite nicely behind interior trim panels.

Or