which one of A119s v2 or A119 v2 for the same price?

bumbum007

Reaction score
Country
Canada
I'm new to dashcam. Here in Vancouver, we get alot of overcast skys and rain. I assume A119s v2, with better Sony night sensor, will be better fit for darker
scenes. My driving is 70% day/30% night. How is the reliability between the two? A119 v2 has been around longer and more tested, is this something I should consider?

Also, with the non-GPS mount, can you take the camera off easily as with GPS mount? I don't need GPS feature but will get it if it make it easier to take camera
off or better moveability for CFL. For cleaner install, go with hardwire kit w/ fuse? I don't need parking mode. Connect to fuse slot with auto power off when ignition is off?
Set parking mode off at the camera. This will not drain battery?

With the right modified firmware, the A119 and A119Pro get close to the A119S at night, but the "S" is still better then. The rest of the time the others win hands down. You really can't go wrong with any of these.

Phil

I've not really followed the 'S' closely, but haven't they had more problems with it?
The V2 has been reliable.

Yes, it has more issues than the others, but not everyone has has problems- just more than usual. I'd say it's OK overall as long as you watch it's behavior closely (which we should do with any cam). Like 'high performance' women it demands some of your attention if you want to get anything from it :ROFLMAO:

Phil

Yes, it has more issues than the others, but not everyone has has problems- just more than usual. I'd say it's OK overall as long as you watch it's behavior closely (which we should do with any cam). Like 'high performance' women it demands some of your attention if you want to get anything from it :ROFLMAO:

Phil

Ok, I'll go with A119v2 and I'll be lubing it from time to time.:p