White screen or recovering most of the times

Andredetoxx

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys, this is my first post here. I will jump straight to the point.

Dash cam constantly is recovering or showing white screen where it’s not responsive at all and pluging it off from power and holding power button for a long time helps for a short time but soon problems comes back.

I’m using compatible memory cards and the firmware instaled is the latest one 5.3

Any suggestion ?
 

Attachments

NextBase Support

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,225
Reaction score
374
Location
Caerphilly
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Nextbase
Hello and Welcome @Andredetoxx

That isn't good but we can certainly help, as @Kremmen said: what card are you using?

It may need exchanging either way, can you email your proof of purchase over to support@nextbase.co.uk ? Or private message me.

Thank you
 
Last edited:
OP
Andredetoxx

Andredetoxx

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
Both cards i have are class 3 , one is sandisk 32gb and the other is samsung 64gb.

Both cards have been formated in the camera.
 

NextBase Support

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,225
Reaction score
374
Location
Caerphilly
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Nextbase
Are you able to send photos of both sides at all so I can take a look?
 
OP
Andredetoxx

Andredetoxx

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
I gave the card to my friend to test in his unit. At the moment i have inside sandisk 64gb but class 1 untill he will let me know if same problem in his dashcam. Could it be only a memory card issue or there’s more to it ?
 

Kremmen

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
976
Reaction score
324
Location
West London
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Viofo A119 V3
The 612 is a very high end camera in super dooper HD+ and as such does need a very high quality SD card with at least 50+ Mbps write speed.

You really have to have a Class 10 U3 genuine SDcard.

There are posts here about how to use a PC to test your card for speed and therefore does it match was is printed on it.

I got my Samsung card direct from Scan and it's never had an issue.
 

NextBase Support

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,225
Reaction score
374
Location
Caerphilly
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Nextbase
OP
Andredetoxx

Andredetoxx

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
I don’t think i had. After 1 day of driving everything seems to work fine. Will download some footage today.
 
Top