why was möbius 2 a flop?

Nobody seems to have anything newer, it wasn't even known about until e-store mentioned it which does seem kind of odd

Maybe we got ditched from the beta FW mailing list due to not enough feedback / participation in the project.
I have to admit i have not sent much back to peter, but then again when what i pointed out persist then there is no reason to keep pointing at that, at least that's what i think.

Mobius have never really marketed their products as dashcams, so maybe they are less inclined to act on the wishes of dashcam users. However I do get the impression that Dashmellow and others have given them thorough feedback that applies just as much to action and rc video.

They started out marketing the M2 for dashcam use, better low light performance, photos showing it being used in the car etc so I don't really see that as an excuse, I have no knowledge of the information @Dashmellow supplied but I'm sure it would have been valid for a wide variety of different usage scenarios, he had mentioned previously that he wasn't even getting responses back a lot of the time

They started out marketing the M2 for dashcam use, better low light performance, photos showing it being used in the car etc so I don't really see that as an excuse
You're right, I forgot about that

leaving buyers with the impression that the camera had been abandoned for 5 months without any communication from the developer is the WRONG way to handle one's business.

It seems to be the way to do this now I guess... Mobius is not the only one to do that.... It's been unsettling quit in JooVuu-land too.

It seems to be the way to do this now I guess... Mobius is not the only one to do that.... It's been unsettling quit in JooVuu-land too.
Too many projects for too few people.
Too many feedbacks might increase the environmental noise, now everything is being done realtime through social media. A nightmare to follow-up.