Xiaomi console access

luckylz

Active Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2015
Messages
414
Likes
106
Country
China
#41
I will try usleep later.

Code:
sleep 1 <-- wait for 1 second

usleep 1 <-- wait for 1 micro-second

1 second = 1000,000 us
 
Last edited:

luckylz

Active Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2015
Messages
414
Likes
106
Country
China
#43
I test usleep, like:
Code:
t gpio 6 sw out1
usleep 400
t gpio 6 sw out0
... ...
but the LED twinkle very very very fast ! even I set a long value
Code:
t gpio 6 sw out1
usleep 400000
t gpio 6 sw out0
... ...
so I just use the milisecond script
 

nutsey

Active Member
Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
329
Likes
147
Country
Turkey
#44
Can you give an example script? Usleep doesn't work for me.

it just outputs

-ambsh: usleep: command not found!
I was playing with beeps after telnet session and it worked for me, but now I can't reproduce that. So I guess it doesn't work with default settings, sorry for misinforming.
 
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
56
Likes
6
Country
Philippines
#47
I wonder if it's possible to controll the LED brightness or turn off some of them to conserve battery.
 
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
56
Likes
6
Country
Philippines
#49
Oh really??! ofcourse I know that :D . I'm was thinking of more controll than just Turning all the lights ON and OFF or just leave the red lights on when video recording. More like, less brightness on the power LED ring or turning some of the power LED ring off.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Likes
191
Country
Czech Republic
#52
Well, it was a joke. They are placed on flex cable which is basically plastic and that isn't too much heat resistant...
 
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
56
Likes
6
Country
Philippines
#53
Aren't flex cables made of high temp material? Similar to a Kapton tape?
And by the looks of it, LEDs can easily be desoldered.

 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Likes
191
Country
Czech Republic
#54
well, if you feel up for it, then as i said, be my guest :)
 
Joined
May 29, 2015
Messages
40
Likes
6
Country
Poland
#55
Can I set certain shutter speed to lets say 1/60sec. in video mode, and auto-gain/auto ISO?
What would be the command in autoexec.ash?
 
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
56
Likes
6
Country
Philippines
#57
No, I was just trying to minimize the wifi signal interference with the mic or the circuitry inside which I suspect to be making the crackling noise. I'm not sure if a ferite bead/choke will work but as soon as I found one I'll replace it with that. I don't like that there is a plactic there considering the cam heats up a lot.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Likes
191
Country
Czech Republic
#58
intoi, can you provide example of that cracking noise? Most preferably in as silent room as possible so only the cracking will be recorded.
Try these situations:
• wifi off, camera stationary
• wifi on, camera stationary
• shaking the camera in hand

believe it or not, but i have quite good ears and i may be able to tell whats causing it. I should receive my camera soon, but since this is intermittent problem, i may not have it.
 
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
56
Likes
6
Country
Philippines
#59
@Andy_S - I am uploading sample clips to g-drive. Will post the link once done uploading.

EDIT: here is the link:
https://drive.google.com/folderview...hSeDNvQzFFQmhrQjV0ZllJMWdRbGJKSm8&usp=sharing



intoi, can you provide example of that cracking noise? Most preferably in as silent room as possible so only the cracking will be recorded.
Try these situations:
• wifi off, camera stationary
• wifi on, camera stationary
• shaking the camera in hand

believe it or not, but i have quite good ears and i may be able to tell whats causing it. I should receive my camera soon, but since this is intermittent problem, i may not have it.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Likes
191
Country
Czech Republic
#60
thanks, downloaded.will listen to them in a short while when i get to my pc.
 

Similar threads

Top