Xiaomi console access

zachnfine

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
Some more interesting Ambarella info:
https://www.defcon.org/images/defco...N-21-Manning-Lanier-GoPro-or-GTFO-Updated.pdf

Maybe it's not useful for me to post links to every bit of Ambarella info I find in here. I'm just hoping that somewhere in all this info is the key to find a way to interactively run the kind of commands that would normally live in autoexec.ash, and to try the manual exposure commands that were listed in an extract from the firmware.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Reaction score
193
Country
Czech Republic
Zach, there IS a serial console and i will investigate where is it going, if amba rtos or (hopefuly) busybox.
 

Spix

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
9
Country
United Kingdom
SOLVED: in short you need to create a file named "enable_info_display.script" in the root directory of the SD card.
Is this no longer working with V1.2.0? Telnet reports: unable to connect with remote host; connection refused.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Reaction score
193
Country
Czech Republic
it does - verified &used
 

Spix

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
9
Country
United Kingdom
@Andy_S Thanks for your reassurance. Silly me, I created a folder; not a file.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Reaction score
193
Country
Czech Republic
Happens :)

When in doubt, C4
 

zachnfine

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
Zach, there IS a serial console and i will investigate where is it going, if amba rtos or (hopefuly) busybox.
My Yi arrived and I'm in via telnet. Poked around a bit to see if I could find ambsh.
 

Andy_S

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
621
Reaction score
193
Country
Czech Republic
telnet != serial console. But i managed to do what i needed without it, so i don't know what it is. Telnet is of course running in busybox.
 

_b_

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Country
United States
telnet != serial console. But i managed to do what i needed without it, so i don't know what it is. Telnet is of course running in busybox.

ambsh is accessible if you take apart the camera, solder on some wires to the TX/RX pins on the PCB, and then boot it up. I have verified that this works. FYI console gives access to Ambarella's RTOS, but using their ipc tool you should theoretically be able to exec commands on linux just like many do with autoexec.sh

Any luck on tweaking wifi.conf or running shell scripts to switch to STA mode for wifi?
 

Hombré

Active Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
785
Reaction score
181
Location
North East NSW
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
VIOFO A119 PRO VIOFO A119S - V2
Go the old text file........... Who'd of thought :D

I get great pleasure out of converting something that's readable ;)
 

kromond

New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
5
Country
New Zealand
I output it to a file.

help > output.txt

I am not getting anything in the file. I tried as above and also creating the file first and putting the full path. is there more to it?

sleep 9
#
lu_util exec 'if [ ! -f /tmp/fuse_d/out.txt ]; then touch /tmp/fuse_d/out.txt; fi'

sleep 2
help > /tmp/fuse_d/out.txt
 

luckylz

Active Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2015
Messages
414
Reaction score
107
Country
China
in autoexec.ash, you can't use /tmp/fuse_d
try:
Code:
help > d:/out.txt
because:
Code:
d: == /tmp/fuse_d
a: == /tmp/fuse_a
 

Delphir

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
Does anyone know how to connect directly to ambsh serial console on camera`s pcb?
 
Top