YI 4k+ quality issues(or editing software)

pablo.b

Reaction score
Country
Germany
Hello people,

Another noob here. I bought the yi 4k+ some months ago to make mtb pov videos, of course i saw a lot of reviews on youtube and the quality of the videos seemed really really good but my personal experience has been not that good.
I have filmed in 1080, 2.7k and 4k in both 30 and 60 fps i have played around with the settings. I had a pc(now not anymore) and i customized the bitrate output quality to more than 130Mbps and still... Grainy bad quality video. i dont know what to do anymore. i discovered colour correction about 1 month ago so i apologize beforehand.
I dont know if its my ignorance in editing, the camera or the camera settings. but at this point i am considering selling the camera and buying a gopro hero 5 or hero 5 session. Im giving up idk what to do.
Atm im using a tablet to edit(yes i know...) with power director. i purchased the original version so i can export videos in "Full HD" but the dont even look like 720p... the quality in the editing softwre is set to high. and in the camera also.
Camera settings:
2.7k 60fps
iso max 1600
sharpness low
auto low light off
video quality high
metering average
anti lens distortion off
eis on

coul you give me please some tips??

<<"color corrected sample"
<<same video as above but raw directly from the camera to youtube. quality is "better" but color is awful
another 2.7 k 60 fps sample... this one with iso on auto. you can see how much noise it has

thanks in advance

Pablo

PS: i tried to make the thread the least cancerous i could. pls no h8 bruh

Hi, pablo.b, and welcome to DCT!

There's a whole section of the forum dedicated only to action cameras and inside it, a sub-forum for your camera. You'll probably get help faster there than here. Meanwhile, I'm going to tag the administrator @DashCamMan so that he moves this thread there. :)

First off, nice videos! Looks fun!!