New msetup and firmware

barbagris

Reaction score
Country
Spain
Dash Cam
Roadhawk Ride (x2) : SJ1000 : Mobius"B"
Anybody hit any issues? - I'm new to Mobius but all seems fine after the updates.

Anybody hit any issues? - I'm new to Mobius but all seems fine after the updates.

I have just installed last night and all seems well. Still testing for sure but it seems to be a solid update. Also, check out the mobius support thread there is often much discussion about this there as well.

^
Thanks, didn't test it during night time yet. if it still have night issues ill revert again to FW 1.13.

My find is aswell again poor in the night. So go back to old ware.

The 2 things that was to be fix is night and also ignition problem. So instead they not. This is same as fix a car that is dirty instead of fix the engine!

Reactions: Adi
Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: Adi
Last edited by a moderator:
Video is street very well lights...

The actual conditions were much darker then indicated by the video. The 'Low Light' setting is remarkably good at making urban street lit scenes appear much brighter than it really is.

I live in a London suburb. I'd have to drive many miles to find unlit roads. I appreciate that Mobius performance on unlit roads is important to people who live in rural areas, however, it has little relevance for me, & I haven't got any unlit road clips to upload.

Perhaps you could upload some unlit road video clips taken with your Mobius?

Last edited:
I know user experiences will vary. For me, low light in the new version still blinks, yet happens only occasionally so to me is improved. Russ is one user who has a perfect Low Light set up with v1.20, so sure stick with it.

The other big improvement for me is the start up. I had big problems with v1.20 and now it has started every time even in situations it didn't before. So far, I'm impressed with the changes of Step 3

New FW v2.10