Dashcam Viewer - Great Product & Great Service!!!

StrayCam

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am new to the Dashcam World and happened upon Dashcam Viewer thanks to a member of this forum (RavenManiac). The owner John/@traveler is very responsive to customers' needs. I recently submitted a query about not being able to see dual images (front & rear). I'm hopeful that Dashcam Viewer will be able to get dual images in parking mode at the same time with the Viofo A129.

Last edited:
Jokiin-

Thanks for your reply. Based on my personal experience, I think you're one of the best resources on this forum!

Btw, I took your advice and also sent a message yesterday to @traveller here on this forum. Thanbks again Jokiin for your help!

Last edited:
Indeed, i found today that hotmail send mails from my new ISP to the spam folder.
Traveler was online here less than 1 hour ago, maybe you should try and MSG him thru the "start conversation" system on here.

Thanks kamkar1 for your reply. I believe we overlapped on our messages. Jokiin suggested I send a message to John/@traveller on this forum which I did. Thanks for your input!

Last edited:
There are really no alternatives, some brands of cameras provide their own player, that are more or less successful.
But for a general layer there have been nothing since the author of registrator viewer died in a MC accident some years ago, so that otherwise fine piece of software only support ancient hardware by now.

Last edited:
I thought maybe he be on holiday or something, but his activity here suggest otherwise, though you can of course get to here on a phone and hotel wifi.
But yeah its just traveler that do some coding all on his own, and from what i have sen in here he seem to be pretty responsive and open.

Personally i hardly ever use a dedicated dashcam player as i cant see the need for all that additional information in my uploads to youtube of idiot drivers, and i have my own speed stamped on the footage.