Non-service fee GPS vehicle tracker

mic2134

Reaction score
Country
United States
Does anyone know of a totally non-service fee GPS tracker for my vehicle? Something I can buy outright and totally own.

Not sure if this is the right forum but since I'm a member I will give it a shot. Thank you.

What about Apple AirTags?

Usually the paid subscriptions are paid because they have a cell antenna to communicate location info back, and that’s what you’re paying for.

If you don’t wanna pay a monthly fee, you can use a data-less solution like an Apple AirTag. I’ve got one in my car and it works well.

I have no personal experience with any of these devices but perhaps one of them will meet your needs.

Usually the paid subscriptions are paid because they have a cell antenna to communicate location info back, and that’s what you’re paying for.

If you don’t wanna pay a monthly fee, you can use a data-less solution like an Apple AirTag. I’ve got one in my car and it works well.
That makes sense that they would have an antenna communication service to pay for. I thought of the AppleAir Tag before but now that you bring it up I'm going to look into it and if it doesn't meet what I think I might like I just may move forward paying a subscription cost.

Maybe some will chime in later with some added comments on free services.